Monday, February 27, 2017

Biafran state: IPOB releases organigram

The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), on Monday, released its organogram for the constitution of the proposed Biafra state that would be headed by a Prime Minister as the Executive arm of the government.
According to the constitution of the state National Legislature comprised of Anang, Efik, Idoma/Igede, Ala-Igbo, Isoko, Izon, Urhobo, Anioma-Igbo, Ibibio, Igala, Ikwere-Igbo, Itesekiri and Ogoni are to be headed by Premier and cabinet for nation, while the District Assembly, Administrator, Major and Council would be under it.
The IPOB media and publicity secretary, Mr. Emma Powerful, who made the organigram available the Daily Sun as released by the group said it wanted to let the people of Biafra and the entire world to know the type of government and organigram of government to be run in Biafra.
He noted that the Biafra Parliament would be headed by the Prime Minister (Executive) and Directorate of States while the office of the President would be manned by the President, Chamber of Deputies, Traditional Rulers/Elders.
The judiciary according to the chart would be Constitutional Court (Apex court), Appellate court (Appeal court), Court of Justice (High Court), (Civil, Family, Criminal) as well as Common Law court (Magistrate court).
Powerful stated that there would be 17 Directorates of Natural Resource control, Agriculture, Industry, Defense,  interior, Justice Employment, Foreign affairs, Education, Energy, Transpiration, Finance, health, homeland security, economic planning, Culture and tradition and Veterans affairs while there would be 87 Independent Establishments and government corporations.
“This is to inform the people that the government of will never cheat any body in the government of Biafra. The organigram stipulates the directorates, commissions and Agencies in the new government and this will be part of constitution of the Biafra government more are coming” he stated.

No comments:

Post a Comment