Wednesday, March 1, 2017

NBA Championships: Summary of Winners

This is a list with all the NBA teams that have won at least one NBA Championship.

With the Cleveland Cavaliers and their first title in 2015-16, nineteen franchises have won at least one NBA Championship. Three of them (Lakers, Warriors and 76ers) did it in different cities.
Only 5 teams, Celtics, Lakers, Bulls, Spurs and Warriors have won more than 3 championships, totaling between them almost the 70 percent of the titles.
17Boston Celtics
16Los Angeles Lakers
2009-102008-092001-02,2000-011999-001987-88,1986-871984-851981-82,1979-801971-72(as Los Angeles Lakers)
1953-541952-531951-52,1949-501948-49(as Minneapolis Lakers)
6Chicago Bulls
5San Antonio Spurs
4Golden State Warriors
2014-151974-75(as Golden State Warriors)
1955-561946-47(as Philadelphia Warriors)
3Detroit Pistons
3Miami Heat
3Philadelphia 76ers
1982-831966-67(as Philadelphia 76ers)
1954-55 (asSyracuse Nationals)
2Houston Rockets
2New York Knicks
1Atlanta Hawks
1957-58 (as St. Louis Hawks)
1Baltimore Bullets (1st)
(defunct franchise)
1Cleveland Cavaliers
1Dallas Mavericks
1Milwaukee Bucks
1Oklahoma City Thunder
1978-79 (asSeattle Supersonics)
1Portland Trail Blazers
1Sacramento Kings
1950-51 (asRochester Royals)
1Washington Wizards
1977-78 (asWashington Bullets)

No comments:

Post a Comment